Loading...

Aoibh Clarke

I am a 18 year old triathlete from the west midlands. I started triathlon just under two years ago where I couldn't swim a length in the pool or run a 5k. Now I have competed at a national level and hope to go on to represent GB in triathlon/duathlon in either next season or at university

Q&A's

Describe your first bike?

My 1st bike was a pink Boardman.

How did you do in your first race?

I think my 1st triathlon I came very near the back.

What is your essential breakfast?

Yogurt with granola and fruit.

Shaved or hairy legs?

Shaved.

Train alone or with a group?

I always train on my own or with my family.

Energy drink, tea or coffee?

I don’t drink either.

Where does your bike live?

In my bedroom.

Snickers or energy bar?

Neither.

The craziest place you've slept since becoming a triathlete?

I haven't slept anywhere really crazy yet…

Pee on the bike, stop or hold until the race?

Definitely hold it untill the race is over.

Three people to have dinner with?

Alistair Brownlee, Chris Froome and Lucy Charles.

What do you carry when you train?

A water bottle, my phone and my bank card.

Worst chafing / sunburn?

On my neck when I didn’t do my wetsuit zipp up properly so every time I breathed the velcro rubbed my neck.

Favourite place to ride?

Probably around the Forest of Dean.

What theme song would you play for a movie of your life and why?

Probably Hall of Fame as it’s a good song to train to as its motivational.

Pre-race rituals?

I don’t really have any.

Funniest person you know?

Probably some of my friends at school.

What are you reading?

The Brownlee brothers autobiography.

What are you going to do this month?

I have a few competitions including the Shropshire triathlon and the Blenheim Palace triathlon witch I hope to podium in. I will also be going into my final year of A levels.